Determining your location... | View access restrictions

About Access Restrictions to Electronic Resources

Access and use of electronic resources made available by the Becker Medical Library are governed by license agreements between the School of Medicine and publishers or third parties. Several of the electronic resources carry some restriction on their use. Access may be restricted by user location, number of concurrent users, and/or password.

In short, most people experience access limitations based on the network to which their computer is connected. Below is a quick breakdown of what can be accessed from various networks.

BJH (Limited to) SLCH (Limited to) Proxy (Remote Access) WUSM Off Campus
AccessMedicine
STAT!Ref
UpToDate Online
AccessMedicine
American Academy of Pediatrics Journals
Applied Clinical Informatics
Harriet Lane Handbook
Red Book Online
ScienceDirect
STAT!Ref
UpToDate Online
Unrestricted Access to All Becker Resources Unrestricted Access to All Becker Resources No Access without Proxy

Health Information Services

Washington University School of Medicine is committed to advancing human health through quality medical education, research and patient care.  The Health Information Services Division (HIS) of Becker Medical Library supports the Washington University faculty who are teaching the next generation of health care leaders, the students who are learning evidence-based medical skills and the clinicians who are on the front lines providing quality patient care. Through its services, resources, and training HIS significantly contributes to the success of those who are teaching, learning and providing care to ensure Washington University School of Medicine continues to advance human health. 

 

 

Health Information Services Staff

Name Phone E-mail Title
Thomas, Debbie 314-362-9729 dathomas@wustl.edu Associate Director, Health Information Services
Doering, Michelle 314-362-6208 mmdoering@wustl.edu Clinical Librarian
Hardi, Angela 314-362-2787 ahardi@wustl.edu Clinical Librarian
Lipsey, Kim 314-362-4733 lipseyk@wustl.edu Coordinator of Education Services for Health Information Services
Simon, Laura 314-362-8485 l.simon@wustl.edu Clinical Librarian
Yaeger, Lauren 314-454-2768 yaegerl@wustl.edu Clinical Librarian