Determining your location... | View access restrictions

About Access Restrictions to Electronic Resources

Access and use of electronic resources made available by the Becker Medical Library are governed by license agreements between the School of Medicine and publishers or third parties. Several of the electronic resources carry some restriction on their use. Access may be restricted by user location, number of concurrent users, and/or password.

In short, most people experience access limitations based on the network to which their computer is connected. Below is a quick breakdown of what can be accessed from various networks.

BJH (Limited to) SLCH (Limited to) Proxy (Remote Access) WUSM Off Campus
AccessMedicine
STAT!Ref
UpToDate Online
AccessMedicine
American Academy of Pediatrics Journals
Applied Clinical Informatics
MDConsult
Red Book Online
ScienceDirect
STAT!Ref
UpToDate Online
Unrestricted Access to All Becker Resources Unrestricted Access to All Becker Resources No Access without Proxy

Becker Library Departments and Staff

Becker Medical Library is organized into several departments which play unique roles in serving the Washington University School of Medicine community.

Select one of departments below to learn more and to view the members of that department.

 

Complete Staff Listing

Name Phone E-mail Title
Altman, Robert 314-362-2778 altmanr@wusm.wustl.edu Library Systems Manager
Beard, Jake 314-747-0023 beardj@wusm.wustl.edu Library Assistant
Bender, Ellen 314-747-0023 benderel@wustl.edu Library Assistant
Brander, Elisabeth 314-362-4235 brandere@wustl.edu Rare Book Librarian
Doering, Michelle 314-747-0023 doeringm@wustl.edu Library Assistant
Engeszer, Bob 314-362-4735 engeszer@wustl.edu Associate Director, Translational Research Support
Fowler, Susan 314-362-8092 fowler@wustl.edu Clinical Librarian
Gallaher, Emily 314-747-0023 gallahere@wustl.edu Library Assistant
Gilliam, Anise 314-747-0042 gilliama@wustl.edu Serials Assistant
Gunn, Pat 314-362-6802 gunnp@wustl.edu Electronic Resources & Serials Librarian
Gutzman, Karen 314-362-3931 gutzmank@wusm.wustl.edu Associate Fellow, National Library of Medicine
Hannibal, Denise 314-362-2797 hannibald@wustl.edu Monograph Acquisitions Librarian
Hansen, Judy 314-454-2350 hansenj2@wustl.edu Consumer Health Librarian
Hardi, Angela 314-362-2787 hardia@wustl.edu Clinical Librarian
Hoffmann, Sandy 314-362-2790 hoffmans@wustl.edu Serials Assistant
Huth, John 314-747-2166 huthjo@wustl.edu Library Assistant
Kelly, Betsy 314-362-2783 betsy.kelly@wustl.edu Associate Director, Health Information Resources
Kettler, Rose 314-362-2774 kettlerros@wustl.edu Admin. Coordinator
Klosterman, Daniel 314-747-0023 klosterd@wustl.edu Library Assistant
Kozak, Reka 314-362-6208 kozakr@wustl.edu Librarian
Krohne, Lois 314-747-0020 krohne@wustl.edu Senior Dept. Accounting Asst.
Lipsey, Kim 314-362-4733 lipseyk@wustl.edu Librarian
Logsdon, Stephen 314-362-4239 logsdons@wustl.edu Archivist
Martin, Zoe 314-362-2781 martinz@wustl.edu Accounting Assistant II
Mathieu, Barb 314-362-2780 mathieub@wustl.edu Verification & Assistance
McKinney, Brian 314-747-0044 mckinneyb@wustl.edu Binding and Preservation Assistant
Potts, Nathaniel 314-747-0023 pottsn@wustl.edu Library Assistant
Repetto, Ann 314-362-7085 repettoa@wustl.edu Librarian
Riley, Martha 314-362-2788 rileym@wustl.edu Rare Books Cataloger & Archivist
Rosengarten, Angie 314-747-0023 rosengaa@wustl.edu Evening Circulation Supervisor
Sarli, Cathy 314-362-7865 sarlic@wustl.edu Scholarly Publishing and Evaluation Services Coordinator
Schaffer, Marysue 314-362-0997 schaffem@wustl.edu Associate Director, Collection Management
Schoening, Paul 314-362-3119 paul.schoening@wustl.edu Associate Dean and Director
Skroska, Philip 314-362-4230 skroskap@wustl.edu Visual and Graphic Archivist
Steinbeck, Lucas 314-747-0023 steinbeckl@wustl.edu Library Assistant
Suiter, Amy 314-362-2188 suitera@wusm.wustl.edu Scholarly Publishing Librarian
Swearingen, Joelene 314-362-2785 swearing@wustl.edu Finance Director
Vana, Marcy 314-362-2796 vanam@wustl.edu Senior Support Scientist
Vani, Anna 314-362-3481 vania@wustl.edu Catalog Librarian
Voorhees, Mychal 314-362-4734 voorheesm@wusm.wustl.edu Community Outreach and Public Health Services Coordinator
Yaeger, Lauren 314-454-2768 yaegerl@wustl.edu Clinical Librarian